Board of Directors public content

Board of Directors

The Calgary Winter Club is governed by a volunteer Board of Directors, consisting of between nine and fifteen shareholders (or spouses), elected by the shareholders of the Club at an Annual General Meeting. All Board positions are for three-year terms, with each Director eligible to serve a maximum of two consecutive terms. The Board appoints individual Directors to the key roles of Board Chair, President, Vice-President, Finance and Audit Committee Chair, and Governance and Nominating Committee Chair. The individuals serving in these positions are collectively referred to as the Executive Committee. The CEO/General Manager is also appointed by the Board of Directors, and is a non-voting member of both the Executive Committee and the Board.

The Board of Directors is accountable to the membership of the Calgary Winter Club and is mandated to provide governance, oversight and strategic direction for the Club. The Board provides guidance and direction to the CEO/General Manager and senior management team, while acting on behalf of the membership as trustees of the Club.

2021 - 2022 Board Members public content

2023 - 2024 Board Members

  • Joey Roa
    Board Chair

  • Loren Falkenberg

  • Kristen Phillips

  • Brittany Block
  • April Hughes

  • Greg Hyatt
  • Shelina Jamal
  • Michael Lawson

  • Janet Mallory

  • Brad Monaco

  • Stephen Rosenegger
    Chair, Governance & Nominating

  • Barb Rypien
    Chair, Member Engagement

  • Joel Tennison
    Chair, Finance & Audit

  • Kevin Boyles
    CEO/General Manager